AVIOSYS IP remote power switch

Topics related to the iOS and/or Apple Watch app.
Post Reply
Dieter
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu Jan 21, 2016 3:20 pm

AVIOSYS IP remote power switch

Post by Dieter » Thu Jan 21, 2016 3:28 pm

I bought an AVIOSYS IP power remote switch which can be powered on by :

http://admin:12345678@192.168.1.100/set ... ower+p61=1

I would like to create a button for this command on my layout. What button would be the best and how to set up the command?

User avatar
Dave
Site Admin
Posts: 77
Joined: Mon Dec 01, 2014 12:41 pm
Contact:

Re: AVIOSYS IP remote power switch

Post by Dave » Thu Jan 21, 2016 3:46 pm

Hi Dieter. Sorry I'm traveling and on my phone at the moment so can't post a screen shot for you, but you would use an HTTP Request button which includes the HTTPAuth property for the username and password. Take a look at the instructions on the web site - pages 41 and 42 describe how to set this up. Let me know if you have any problems. Thanks!

Dieter
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu Jan 21, 2016 3:20 pm

Re: AVIOSYS IP remote power switch

Post by Dieter » Fri Jan 22, 2016 9:51 pm

Dave wrote:Hi Dieter. Sorry I'm traveling and on my phone at the moment so can't post a screen shot for you, but you would use an HTTP Request button which includes the HTTPAuth property for the username and password. Take a look at the instructions on the web site - pages 41 and 42 describe how to set this up. Let me know if you have any problems. Thanks!
Some help how to setup the button would be great..Thanks in advance :-)

User avatar
Dave
Site Admin
Posts: 77
Joined: Mon Dec 01, 2014 12:41 pm
Contact:

Re: AVIOSYS IP remote power switch

Post by Dave » Mon Jan 25, 2016 5:19 am

Here are some screen shots of what your interface manager and button config should look like, per the instructions that I pointed you to.

Interface manager:
Image

Button config:
Image

HTTPAuth button property:
Image

Dieter
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu Jan 21, 2016 3:20 pm

Re: AVIOSYS IP remote power switch

Post by Dieter » Tue Jan 26, 2016 2:07 pm

Hi Dave,

thank you very much. The button works very well.

I am now looking for the download of the Philips Hue interface..
On the download page I cannot find it.

User avatar
Dave
Site Admin
Posts: 77
Joined: Mon Dec 01, 2014 12:41 pm
Contact:

Re: AVIOSYS IP remote power switch

Post by Dave » Thu Jan 28, 2016 6:49 am

Sorry about that. Apparently the Hue sample activity didn't make it over from the old web site. It is on the download page now. Thanks.

Post Reply